A Few More Of My Favorite Things

Hi…me again! Thought I would add the rest of faves before I sign off for a few days. Between moving, and an artwork deadline right around the corner, I probably won’t be blogging for a week or so. I’m dying to tell all of you about this particular art project and what it entails! When I’m no longer sworn to secrecy, I will spill the beans! Stay tuned…..

Some of my faves: For my fellow painters out there…this is one of my favorite acrylic paints. Great texture, good coverage, vibrant colors, and priced really well. Amsterdam Acrylics are sold at Michael’s. 

 

I’m an apron girl…not for cooking…. but for painting! Aprons have to be comfy, cute and have a pocket…this one is perfect! Found this at Tuesday Morning for under ten bucks! I love that store~

I have been trying to grow out my hair the last few months, and you know what a nightmare that can be. Well this product has been my lifesaver. It’s called Pantene Creme and it can be used on wet or dry hair. I actually use a tiny bit on both. It gives the hair a nice shine, smooths out those annoying fly aways, and there is no greasy feeling. Bought at Wal-Mart, I can’t remember what I paid…… under ten bucks.

 

One of my favorite zines! Love when I see this in my mailbox! I save it until the house is really quiet, make cup of hot herbal tea and slowly linger over each page! Great articles, ideas, and stories. Somerset Studios is another zine fave. Gotta love the mixed-media art magazines!

 

Mason Jars! Love them for brushes and water….always keep a bunch on hand. I buy them for only.29 each at the thrift store, and use them till they get too messy and then I toss them out. At this price, you can toss with no guilt.

 Okay this one sounds weird…but I love this little device! It’s my handy-dandy laminater. You can buy one at Wal-Mart for under $25. I can’t tell you how many times I use this thing! I laminate cards that I want to protect such as a SS card or a paper insurance card. I also love to take artwork or photos and make bookmarks with the laminater…they make great gift toppers. They’re also fun to stick in greeting cards…a little surprise. I also make fridge magnets…just laminate, cut into a shape, and place a piece of double-sided magnet tape on the back (also available at Wally World). Preserve your kid’s art with the laminater!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Few More Of My Favorite Things

  1. Kristen says:

    Your friendship is one of my favorite things!!! And it’s…priceless. 🙂

Leave a Reply

