A Picture Is Worth A 1000 Words

Juicy Fruit

 

Most of you know that I’m in love with art, however you might not know that I also have a love affair with photography. My relationship with the camera began a few years back, right after I planted my first “real” garden. I planted flowers and shrubs that would attract birds and butterflies, and also placed unique birdhouses and feeders throughout the garden. I then patiently waited, sort of like Kevin Costner in the film~ Field of Dreams. I adore that one line in the movie “Build it, and they shall come” Well sure enough, my wee winged warriors soon arrived and brought joy and wonder with them!   

I longed to capture the ever-changing beauty of my magic garden, and that’s when photography came into play. I thinks it’s amazing that a camera can preserve a precious moment in time, and keep it forever. My Canon was a prelude to painting, and it will always have a very special place in my heart.   

Here are a few of my favorite shots…….I hope these images make you smile, as well as bring you peace. All of the photos you see, will soon be available to purchase in greeting cards and prints on my website. (you will find them in the “Say Cheese” gallery) www.cindydeluz.com   

Please Enjoy~   

Reminds me of a tiny pink Christmas Tree for fairies.

Dew Drop Inn

   

The Mystical Meadow

 

Emma's Middle Name~ "Rose"

 

Flower or Sea Life?

 

Good Things Come In Small Packages

 

Apple Pie on the Way

 

Queen of the Garden

 

Tree of Life

 

A Sunset Supper

 

Solo Performance

 

Reflections

 

Purple Party

 

Passion Flower

 

First Bloom

 

A Daffy Deal

 

A Room With A View

 

Orange Crush

 

Hawaiian Honey

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Picture Is Worth A 1000 Words

  1. Kristen says:

    Cindy! Really?!?! Is there anything you can’t do?!? These are stunning! I’m in awe of your talent and eye for creating and capturing true beauty!

Leave a Reply

