Duvet Inspired Art

I adore decorating almost as much as I do painting….and last weekend I was able to combine both. I have struggled to find just the right color theme for our bedroom. Saturday I went treasure hunting with a gal pal, and I spotted this colorful duvet.

The fabric is full of  Caribbean shades which make you wish you were at a beach resort! As soon as I put the comforter on our bed, I realized I needed coordinating artwork to pull it all together. I spent all day Sunday creating some matching pieces. A bit more abstract than I usually do, however it all seems to fit. Take a peek at the new look~

Quite a few of you have e-mailed me wishing me well on my weight loss journey, and also requesting updates. I am going to try to keep a photo diary going so you can watch my progress. I want to thank all of you who have contacted me and expressed generous words of support….it truly has meant the world to me.

Okay, a quick recap on progress since my weight loss surgery on February 3, 2011. During the past two years my weight had reached an all-time high, and was making my liver enzymes sky-rocket. A liver biopsy revealed I have Stage 1 liver disease, a condition known as NASH. I needed to lose weight quickly to get back on the road to good health. This is when the word gastric bypass popped into the equation.

It’s been an amazing journey so far, even though the surgery itself was much more intense than I had expected. I’m beginning to feel balanced and healthy now, and I’m thrilled to see the scale finally move in the opposite direction. I’m down two dress sizes, one shoe size, and have lost 39 pounds. Stay tuned for future follow-up.

 

I also wanted to mention that I’m very willing to answer any questions regarding gastric bypass surgery. Feel free to contact me by email (deluzcindy@yahoo.com) if you have any questions or comments.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

