Feelin’ Lucky?

It’s been way too long since I had a giveaway….so here goes: This is a fun giveaway for you art lovers out there. The prize is an original 5×7 acrylic and pastel painting done by me. The back is covered in sweet decorative paper, and the canvas is signed by yours truly. The painting comes with a black easel and looks cute sitting on a side table, nightstand, or bookshelf. I have little bits of art everywhere…..even in the bathroom! Art is good for the soul, so I say place it everywhere!

 

The little black easel makes the colors pop!

Close-Up of "Greenhouse Goodies" Fun Spring colors and sparkles.

 

To enter a chance to win “Greenhouse Goodies” all you have to do is answer one easy question! The question is: If you could have a three hour lunch with anyone on the planet, who would it be? Feel free to add your food choice too…or not. To make it even more interesting, the person you choose can be from the past or present. If your idea of an awesome lunch would be sushi with Albert Einstein….jot it down! Send me your answer in the comment box at the bottom of this post or feel free to e-mail me at deluzcindy@yahoo.com. I will put your name and e-mail address in the magic yellow pail, and the winner’s name will be drawn on Thursday! Good Luck!

 

The Magic Yellow Bucket

 

 

For the record…my choice would of course be Michael J. Fox. We would eat beer and pizza at a neighborhood joint. Of course I can’t eat this type of food anymore …..but hey, it’s my dream! For those of you who don’t know, MJF is my hero…I even named my beloved pup after him! I would love to thank Mike in person for putting a voice to Parkinson’s Disease. He inspires me to keep smiling and be the best that I can be…Thanks Mike!

Heeeeeere's Mikey! An awesone gift from a kind friend...yes, it's signed!

Heeeere's Mikey.....Bye Mikey! He's quick on his feet!

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Feelin’ Lucky?

  1. very funny little one 🙂

  2. Lauren says:

    did i win? did i win? did i win?

    ok, i promise i’ll do some work now. maybe.

    did i win?

    LOL

  3. great one! Love your imagination! You have officially kicked off the giveaway…good luck my friend!

  4. Lauren says:

    Yay! A giveaway! Hmmm … this is a hard one.

    I’d have to say Stevie Nicks. I’ve seen her live in concert twice and I think the experiences changed my life. Or, she just haunted me for months after. Not sure.

    I’d want to have lunch at her home by the water. I want to share a pot of magic tea in her gypsy home. Then, we would have wine, exotic cheese and fresh fruit on the patio. Then, we’ll walk down the steps and have a bonfire at the water’s edge, where she would sing all those favorite songs that go really, really deep.

    I might need a little more than three hours.

Leave a Reply

