Pedaling for Parkinson’s Raffle Tickets Now Available!

I’m still working on “Starshine”…her retro paint job is getting closer to being finished. Starshine is a sharp brand new Electra Beach Cruiser bicycle kindly donated by a kind soul named Danny Morris.

 

Starshine's fenders are currently on my art table getting customized!

Danny owns a first-rate bike shop in Stockton, Ca. called Robby’s Bicycles. www.robbysbicycles.com This is where I bought my beloved Beach Cruiser “Petal”, last year. The staff is kind, patient, and extremely knowledgable. I had gone in a bit nervous since I hadn’t ridden a bike in a few years. My balance is off due to the Parkinson’s which added to my apprehension. By the time I left the shop I felt confident I had chosen the right bike simply because the staff had taken the time to go over everything with me. They even helped me pick out the perfect bell! Here’s a shot of my beloved Petal~

"Petal" aka Pedal is one cool ride!

Raffle tickets are now available online for only $2.00 each! The drawing will take place on Saturday May 7, 2011. When you order tickets on my website your name will go in the barrel for each ticket you purchase. 100% of all profits will be lovingly donated to The Parkinson’s Institute www.thepi.org and The Parkinson’s Disease Foundation www.pdf.org

To purchase tickets go to  http://www.cindydeluz.com/PEDALING-FOR-PD.html Here you will find an easy to use shopping cart at the bottom of the page. If you prefer to send me a check, no problem. Just email me at deluzcindy@yahoo.com, and I will take care of the details for you.

Thank you for your kindness and generosity with this very important cause. Having Parkinson’s Disease is the scariest thing I have ever faced in my life. Not knowing what my future holds is terrifying. Knowing a dopamine thief has taken up residency in my brain and steals at will is overwhelming at times. I dream of one day dancing at my daughter’s wedding, holding future grandchildren without be nervous I will drop one, hiking in Kauai with my husband, riding Petal to the park, walking without the help of a walker, being able to button up my own clothes, and making it up a full flight of stairs. The list goes on and on. These things sound so very simple, and they are, unless you suffer from Parkinson’s Disease. When the dopamine dies off, so does the ability to move fluidly. It can be crazy making if you let yourself think too much about it. Instead I have chosen to stay positive and hopeful, and continue to find purpose and meaning in my life. Every dollar we raise helps us move closer to finding that elusive cure. They say we’re getting close, so this is the time to push forward. Thanks Again~ Cindy

Memories from Woodstock 🙂

I do love you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

