Furniture Collage

My energy is increasing daily and my brain is buzzing non-stop with ideas. This is actually a common side effect of Parkinson’s drugs, and it’s not uncommon for PD patients to have bursts of creativity. My overly active brain seems to be in the fast lane since my weight loss surgery. (an awesome turning point today: Since Feb.3, I have lost 50 lbs! More sharing coming soon on my WLS journey)

Anyhow, having a never ending supply of ideas zipping thru your head may sound kinda cool….however it can actually be annoying at times. The problem is that when I’m walking from one room to another, say to get the hammer, or some water……I see something that will prompt another creative idea. This means I usually have multiple projects happening at the same time. Sometimes I long to rest my mind, read a magazine, and just chill…however my mind has a hard time slowing down. The upside is: I’m never bored….I’m happier than I’ve ever been…. and I’m hopeful that a PD cure will be arriving sooner than later.

Question for the day: What does a PD patient do when she’s overwhelmed with 98 projects? She creates #99! Here’s a peek at what I’ve  been up to in the wee hours of the morn…

Got Modge Podge? Collage your desk!

Retro images creates a fun look.

Wish I had pink luggage!

Remember the old McCalls patterns? My grandma made me a flannel nightie like these.

All you need is some old art, a magazine or two, Modge Podge, scissors, and a foam brush. After the images dried, I finished with a protective a layer of varnish.

Tiffany blue, pale greens, baby pink, and splashes of teal and fushia.

Created this little cottage on a wood panel to match the desk.

Went a little collage crazy yesterday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Furniture Collage

  1. Lauren says:

    Holy flipping wow. You are totally giving me one of your dopamines the next time I have a day off. I crown you collage queen! Love it! Love it!

Leave a Reply

