Porch Tweets and This Month’s Winner!

I’ve been waiting with bated breathe for the babies to arrive…our feathered ones that is! This is the second year in a row that two swallows have made their mud nest in the eaves of our porch. Yes, it’s messy…and yes, the cement requires constant rinsing to remove the droppings, however  it’s totally worth it. What a treat to glimpse into the world of these adorable critters. Take a peek for yourself! (Mama bird can be seen in the first two shots, and three chubby babies are in the last two…enjoy!)

Oh yeah, almost forgot…the lucky winner of this month’s giveaway is Sharon S.! Congrats on winning the colorful still life titled “Tropical Treasures”. You’ll be contacted by e-mail today!

Cute huh?!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Porch Tweets and This Month’s Winner!

  1. Carrie Lee says:

    So cute!!!

  2. Maggie says:

    Adorable! I love that you let them stay despite the mess. My mom always sprinkles our dog’s hair in the yard during the spring, and then watches all the neighborhood birds come grab pieces for their nests. One day if I own a house, I hope I can do some serious bird watching.

  3. Ingrid says:

    They’re adorable. Thanks for sharing!

    • Hi Ingrid~
      I’m so happy when I get a message from my faraway friend….hope life is keeping your heART smiling!Thanks for popping in!
      big LOVE~ a fellow artsy chick

  4. Lauren says:

    aw I love these birdies. That momma was so patient and loving. So glad she got three beautiful babies. I hope they stay up there a while though they are little chunkers. Thanks for sharing the cuteness. Luvs L

Leave a Reply

