Fantastically Fun Fort

Last week I wrote about an indoor fort that my 16-year-old daughter and I constructed. Our makeshift hide-out was an impromptu project that was thrown together with dining room chairs, blankets, and lots of pillows. Who knew we’d end up falling in love with it!

Last night I created a more substantial fort. Why you ask?! Because forts are forever fabulously fun! Really….honestly..and….truly! Forts are the perfect place to nap, read, meditate, and dream big!

I replaced the temporary floppy version with a sturdier model. I pitched a tent, yep, in the house, and then “cherried” it out! Floral fabrics, battery operated candles, paper lanterns, and tons of pillows helped make it extra cozy. Here are a few pics of my new and improved fort. Do you have a fort ?….if so, please share!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Fantastically Fun Fort

  1. Sharon L Smith says:

    Hope all is OK with you………..miss your creative posts!

  2. Lauren says:

    Gurl, you know I love this tent … but we are all desperately waiting for a new post because we know you have tons to share! Luvs, L

  3. cousin jeanne says:

    I am so proud to have you as a relative…what talent and inspiration! cousin, jeanne

  4. Sharon L Smith says:

    Day dreaming today about winning “Starshine”……….that will be so GREAT!!! 😉

  5. Sharon L Smith says:

    Way COOL!!!

  6. Lauren says:

    Oh, holy cow!!!! I flipping love it. I may have to trade the camper cot for the fun fort! Love the camera angles, too.

  7. Carrie Lee says:

    Can I come over? And stay forever? 😉

Leave a Reply

