Salvation Mountain

If you ever travel to the southern end of California, be sure to stop in and see Salvation Mountain. Created by a lovely man named Leonard Knight. Leonard has a simple message to share with the world….LOVE. The mountain represents his message and his energy is felt everywhere. Take a peek at this video, I guarantee it will make you grin from ear to ear.

A couple months ago I had the pleasure of visiting this magical place, and was deeply moved by the mountain…very spiritual place. I was looking forward to meeting Leonard in person, and brought him a piece of art as a gift. Unfortunately when we arrived, we were told that Leonard had had a heart attack two months earlier and was recuperating in town. I’m hoping he is now back on the mountain spreading his message of love.

I created a video with the photos I took on my visit…I hope you enjoy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Salvation Mountain

  1. Lauren says:

    Aw, this post made me nostalgic for roadtrips, summer, fun times and Leonard LOVE. It’s kinda nice you waited a while to post these cus it gives us reason to travel back in time. You really picked a bunch of things I didn’t even see .. yay, love it!

  2. Maggie says:

    That looks like such a wonderful place! Love the video.

Leave a Reply

