Love Is In The Air

I thought it was rather ironic the day after I visited an amazing Buddhist temple in my hometown, the King of Bhutan Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck (31), married beautiful 21-year-old Jetsun Pema. Is she absolutely stunning or what! He is a cutie too! There was a special energy in the air the evening I shot the following photos. A full moon added to the magic of the temple. Maybe the planet was spinning a bit faster in celebration of the royal wedding.

Check out these amazing statues…..I giggled with glee when we pulled up to the site. You have to imagine how enormous these works of art are….some are 50 feet tall! Who knew this was only 20 minutes from my house! You will love the colors and the bling…very over the top fun. Enjoy friends…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Love Is In The Air

  1. Maggie says:

    Lovely pictures lady! Who knew there were such enormous pieces of magnificent art work right in Stockton?

  2. Lauren says:

    Great lighting and perspective, my little photographer friend. This was the best idea ever … next adventure, please! xo, L

  3. Ingrid Gans says:

    Amazing to have this 20 minutes from yoUr doorstep! It reminds me of a sculpture park in Nong Khai, Thailand, that I visited 20 years ago. Very different but I’m reminded of it because of the larger-than-life-ness. You can see a few images here: http://lifeundefinedphoto.wordpress.com/2007/08/13/more-from-nong-khai/

  4. Aahhh bright, beautiful and BIG. Love the colors and the moon in the background gives it such a magical feeling. I’ve not experienced anything like that – thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

