The Weird Side Of The Desert

While visiting Palm Springs, we decided to drive south and visit Salvation Mountain. I fell in love with the Mountain, however the drive there was truly a “trip”. To say the Salton Sea area has some unusual sights is an understatement. As we passed through this strange area I felt as if I was transported to an episode of “The Outer Limits” (if you’re under the age of 50 you might not remember it.) At any minute I was expecting to see a one-eyed alien mosey out of the country store. I snapped a few pics while traveling through this eery town…take a peek~

Abandoned photo booths in the desert...huh? Go figure.

The guy in the hat yelled a few expletives as we drove by....I think he is the mayor.

False advertising.

No overniters here....we kept on driving.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Weird Side Of The Desert

  1. Kristy Hughes says:

    Best ever line in a blog, “The guy in the hat yelled a few expletives as we drove by….I think he is the mayor.” Bahahahahahaha. You funny girl.

  2. Lauren says:

    Ah! These are awesome! I was just looking through my external hard drive and realized I never posted the after-Salvation Mountain pics of the trailer parks. I’m gonna have to get on that, too! Kudos on capturing one of the best photos of the entire road trip, that “mayor” shot! Good thing I was driving … I might have been too scared to point my camera at them, but you, you are brave.
    Creepy!

Leave a Reply

