What’s Happenin’ In The Studio

I’ve been feeling artsy lately, and have been painting up a storm. It’s wonderful to sit at the art table and feel the creative juices flow. I’ve been working on another children’s book titled “How To Grow A Rainbow”. An uplifting story on how to find courage. I also painted the piece you see below for my daughter’s 18th birthday. It’s titled “Emma in Monet’s Garden”. She visited this magical place this summer and loved it. I thought I would capture the memory in this colorful painting. Emma loves polka-dots, so it was fitting to put her in a red and white dotted dress!

People often ask me what mediums I enjoy working with, so I included some shots of what was used for this particular piece. Please enjoy!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What’s Happenin’ In The Studio

  1. Shelly O'Donnell says:

    Hi Sis,

    Wow that really captures Emma! Beautiful!

    Love you,
    Shelly

Leave a Reply

