A Laugh With LuLu

LuLu artist

LuLu and twine

Lu Lu and cord

LuLu and brush

Our new kitty is feeling more at home everyday. LuLu has taken over the coolest room in the house, my art studio. Kids and animals love this room. Who wouldn’t love a pink gorilla, miniature monkeys, sparkly cupcakes, and a Spongebob Squarepants ball (not his personally, you know, the kind you play with. Omg, I better quit while I’m ahead.)

LuLu’s current obsession is a “bundle” of twine. (Can you tell I’m avoiding the other “b” word?) If you haven’t figured it out yet, I haven’t taken my morning meds yet. This means I currently possess the mind of a middle schooler…with a slight tremor. I’m trying hard not to use the words “chill”,”fly”, or “swag”, and I refuse to give into the urge to tell a fart joke. Heck, I’m even braving the keyboard before a hit of dope. I’ve decided to pull the PD card when I’m behaving badly, feeling lazy, or in need of extra lovies.

Anyhow, as I diligently paint I occasionally see twine flying across the room out of the corner of my eye. Miss Thang has  created a maze of twine that wraps around the entire room. This obscure web of confusion looks like something you’d see in a Mission Impossible flick. I envision Tom Cruise carefully floating over the top of LuLu’s homemade web of “spy twine”. Truth be told, I can envision Tom Cruise without any help from LuLu. I know this odd lil’ couch jumper (Tom, not LuLu) is currently considered an oddball…..but I still melt when Katie’s ex flashes his pearly whites. I prefer to remember him as “Maverick” from Top Gun. Up and away junior birdman!

LuLu’s other “toys” include my iPhone cord, paint brushes of all sizes, and my unfurbished doll house. Her all-time favorite play thing, is the cursor on the computer screen. Check out Miss LuLu playing Catch the Cursor 🙂

http://

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Laugh With LuLu

  1. Oh Dear LuLu. . .I have a cat like YouYou and you are all so very GooGoo over gadgets, strings and paper. . .how much you are LuvLuv ed : ) =^,^=

  2. Maggie says:

    Aww, sounds like she has settled right in. She is so adorable, and I love her computer antics.

  3. love LuLu my stupid computer will not let me play video. Sounds like no meds are fun – at least at the time of this post!

Leave a Reply

