A Bunch Of Hotties

I recently finished a large painting for a new yoga studio’s reception area. I practice Bikram yoga near my home at a place called Bikram Stockton Yoga. Definitely check this place out if you’re in the area…. it totally rocks!

Helena (the owner) and I thought it would be cool to include some fun artwork in her second studio which is opening soon in Lodi.

We put our heads together and came up with a piece called “Sweaty People”. (Bikram yoga consists of 26 poses that are practiced in a room kept at 105 degrees….needless to say it’s pretty sweaty.)

P.S. I used a Lowe’s pocket door instead of a canvas. Perfect size with an extra smooth surface.

sweat1

sweat2

Sweat3

sweat6

sweat7

sweat8

sweat10

Sweaty People Painting (full)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Bunch Of Hotties

  1. Maggie says:

    This is way cute! What a fun representation of the classes, and I love the little sweat drops. I cannot wait to see it at the Bikram place in Lodi!

  2. Shery Hoellwarth says:

    Cindy! This is so awesome! I absolutely LOVE it! Something about YOGA LODI just makes my heart sing! HUGS

  3. Lauren says:

    Wheee! So much fun! Love this piece, and I can’t wait for Bikram to open in Lodi. Lodi peeps will have a real treat in getting to see this up on the walls!

Leave a comment