Thru Emma’s Eyes

Every now and then, my lovely kid, Miss Emma Rose downloads her iphone images onto my computer without me knowing. While browsing through my files, I will suddenly come across an image of my sparkly daughter’s life. These photos make me smile and sigh at the same time. I get to view her world through secret eyes, it’s almost as if I’m an outsider looking in.

Of course I think my girl is brilliant and beautiful…she’s my child, but in one quick flash, I’m able to see her as a stranger. I look objectively at these images, and I instantly like what I see. It’s then I realize that even if she wasn’t my daughter, I would want to get to know her. Her warm spirit radiates through her knowing face, and immediately draws you into her space.

I love the shots below of Emma and her boyfriend, Dylan. They remind me of being 18 again…when doing nothing with a boy was the most fun of all. Simply giggling at inside jokes and being silly was enough.

Seeing Emma smile from her sweet soul makes me overwhelmingly happy. I’m thankful she’s able to open her heart to love and experience the magic that comes with it. (Yes, I did get Emma’s permission before posting these pics.)

em and dylan 1

em and dylan2

em and dylan 3

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thru Emma’s Eyes

  1. ingridgans says:

    I am going thru quite a difficult patch right now. Posts like this one, beautiful sunsets, heart-felt connections, the joy that is my son, that is the stuff that gives me wings.

  2. Meghan says:

    Awe that is so sweet. I see why that would warm your heart. 🙂

  3. ingridgans says:

    These are so beautiful they bring tears to my eyes.

    • Oh my sweet Ingrid, I just love when I hear from you. How’s life on the other side of the planet? Wish I were there having tea and cookies with you right now. Much love to you my precious tender songbird.

Leave a Reply

